13
Jan
09

From Stewardess to Model

I met Rie during a business trip. She was a stewardess on my flight. The first moment I saw her, I thought ” I want to shoot her “. But it was not during this trip I proposed her to take her picture.

How many chance do you have to get the same stewardess going and coming back?

Well, when I boarded to come back home, she was there. You can be stupid once; it is forgiven, not twice.

So, I asked her whether she was doing modeling; she replied no, but I will do it for you πŸ™‚

This is my favorite pic…

rie_01

Cheers,

3 Responses to “From Stewardess to Model”


  1. 1 Sarah Santiago
    January 14, 2009 at 11:09 am

    You are fortunate to have met the same person twice (at least it is a person). I have pretty daft not to carry my mini travel kit (painting kit) and have lost the opportunity to paint some wonderful landscapes in the past.

    Nevertheless, since 2007, I have been carrying my little mini painting kit for some trip(s) overseas and have had the opportunity to paint (be it on train, on a lake etc.). The best moments were captured during our trip on ROVOS rail in South Africa (from Pretoria to Cape Town). Magnificent landscapes. I wish we had the ‘beam-me up’ technology (like in Star Trek). I surely can use some trip on the ROVOS as well to Cape Town and Kysna (pronounced as Nice-na, it’s African language)- like whenever I feel like it.

  2. January 28, 2009 at 12:01 am

    Now if she was doing the safety announcement I WOULD pay attention. This will explain why:

    http://caughtinthemiddleman.wordpress.com/2007/03/09/planes-trains-automobiles-part-2/

    Truly beautiful


Leave a Reply

My Websites…

My Flickr - Latest 6

Past Musings

Where are you from?

Blog Stats

  • 27,040 hits

