12
Nov
08

“My sister”

Hi Guys,

I wanted to talk about calvados tonight, but my iphoto opened on a picture of “my sister”. So, I will talk about her and other animals living with my parents.

She is not really my sister, but my mum calls her “ma fifille”, which translated means “my daughter”.

My parents like to be surrounded by animals.

They have:

– Neige (my sister)

– Zeus (the dog) … sorry for him, but it is not considered being my brother. It is just a dog.

– Edgar (green grass mower). It is very smelly, but does not burn any petrol to cut the grass)

And last, but not least … the neighbor!

Neige:                                                                                           Zeus:

france_102008_047

france_102008_041

Edgar:

france_102008_040

The neighbor:

france_102008_043

Tomorrow … The recipe for Calvados !

4 Responses to ““My sister””


  1. 1 Nil
    November 13, 2008 at 6:54 pm

    MMMMM, they all look very tasty, yum yum. (This is chance for getting back at you for saying that you’d love to makan my son, Al E) 😛 Anyways, your sister looks pretty, what went wrong with you? Muahahahahahahahaha.

  2. 2 geraldblondel
    November 13, 2008 at 7:20 pm

    Nil: You say my sister looks pretty only because you have the same haircut!!! 🙂

  3. 3 Santiago
    November 13, 2008 at 9:30 pm

    I enjoyed reading your blog today…laughed out loud and almost dropped from my chair.

    OMG, your sister has beautiful fur and very shiny coat (unlike you)-just kidding 🙂

    It is nice to have little Edgar to mow the grass. I wish I had a smiliar one (currently, I have to use an electric base garden grass mower). But then it won’t be practical to have a goat in my garden. Pretty soon I won’t have a garden at all (everything mown down by the goat). Plus, I can’t stand smelly animals (Note: I have to spend a lot in getting refreshing deodorants for the goat). Sigh!!

    The neighbor looks bored and tired.., no?

  4. 4 Santiago
    November 13, 2008 at 9:32 pm

    Btw., what bred is your sister? Is it pure breed?

    Zeus look fierce. Is it a Doberman or Rotweiler?

    Edgar on the other hand looks happy and cute (I may add looks rather cheeky too).


Leave a Reply

My Websites…

My Flickr - Latest 6

Past Musings

Where are you from?

Blog Stats

  • 27,040 hits

