16
Oct
08

New MacBook Pro!!!

Hi Guys,

I just ordered the new MacBook Pro 15.4″. I should get it within 5 weeks. The reason is that I asked the upgrade of the harddisk @7200 rpm. This makes a lot of difference for photo processing. This option is really great, but these 5 weeks will look like 3 months.

It will replace my PowerMac G4 i bought in 2002 and that I am still using.

So why a MacBook Pro and not the new PowerMac G5?

Few weeks ago, I try to shoot with my camera directly connected to my IBM X40. This was really a great experience. The camera screen does not allow us to really check whether the picture is perfectly sharp. Shooting with the camera connected to a computer enable you:

1) to shoot as many pictures as you want

2) to see the result full screen, instantly

But my IBM X40 is too slow to run adobe photoshop CS4, so it is time to get a new config and new software.

I’m longing to get it!

1 Response to “New MacBook Pro!!!”


  1. November 15, 2008 at 10:16 am

    Congrats on your latest acquisition..


Leave a Reply

My Websites…

My Flickr - Latest 6

More Photos

Past Musings

Where are you from?

Blog Stats

  • 26,858 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

