05
Oct
08

Family Portrait without muslin backdrop

We arrived at the restaurant on Wednesday to celebrate Ah Mah’s birthday. The restaurant told us on the phone that we will be able to shoot the family photo on the stage.

Stage Dimension: 3m x 1.2m. If I had setup the backdrop, there would not be enough space for people to stand up; so forget it. To add to this, THEIR backdrop was a kind a wood, which created a wonderful white spot behind the people. Quite chaotic!

whatever … Ah Mah was obvsiously very happy … Happy Birthday Ah Mah (on the left with her sister).

10 Responses to “Family Portrait without muslin backdrop”


  1. October 7, 2008 at 10:46 am

    You must have just enjoyed the Chinese food that you love so much 😛 Muahahahahahahahaha.

  2. 2 Angeline
    October 7, 2008 at 4:23 pm

    Eh, is that an insult against Chinese food?

  3. October 9, 2008 at 7:45 am

    No insult against any food, I actually happen to love Chinese food. Furthermore, I remember Gerald telling me that we could not go to an Indian restaurant because somebody doesn’t like Indian food 😛 And he has mentioned enough times that he really struggles with Chinese food. 😀 So, I could imagine the poor Frenchy struggling to eat his feast.

  4. 4 geraldblondel
    October 9, 2008 at 10:40 am

    Nil, on the last point, your wrong. I really enjoy the “restaurant chinese food”. Sometimes, the home cook is a bit too chinese for me. Afterall, I’m only half chinese; and it is by my wife!

  5. 5 Santiago
    October 9, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    I also enjoy Chinese Food at the restaurant (especially Jade Crystal at Pavillion – not the fusion version rather the authentic version in the food court). Having been in Egypt for about 3 weeks without much option (except for Italian and Western), I am really craving for some good ole Chinese food. Tonight I will make some (now looking for the receipe book)……..Also some cooling Chinese Herbal drink (yummy) – I learned how to make these stuff from my sifu in Cheras.

  6. October 9, 2008 at 8:23 pm

    Chinese food, Indian food, Malay food, Malaysian food, etc etc….. always better than French food 😛 Hehehehehehehehehe Actually, some French food is not too bad 😉

  7. 7 geraldblondel
    October 10, 2008 at 9:27 am

    Nil: Your pictures will be awful! I’ll transform you into the least photogenic person you have ever seen.

  8. 8 Angeline
    October 11, 2008 at 9:27 pm

    That’s french humour as well 🙂

  9. October 12, 2008 at 4:05 pm

    Yah, I got the French humor. I also think being Aries, both of us have this sarcastic wittiness and humor. I would love to see my unphotogenic pictures – maybe even photoshop some zits on it 😀

  10. 10 Santiago
    October 13, 2008 at 2:10 am

    I thought I made another comment but disappeared…mmm, now I don’t know what I wrote..sigh!


Leave a Reply

My Websites…

My Flickr - Latest 6

More Photos

Past Musings

Where are you from?

Blog Stats

  • 26,858 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

