28
Sep
08

Backlight in front line

Hi,

Since few months I have been using an F&V mini spot 120 as a back light, made in china. It is enough if you shoot a portrait, but for wider pictures, I needed another one. Went to the shop … discontinued!!!

Well, I am still not experience enough to choose my definitive and expensive studio lighting. Here we are talking about USD 6,000. This will be for later when I will have really decided “my style” and defined exactly what I need to do it. For the moment, I need 2 identical inexpensive back lights. Raja, my provider, is always very imaginative.

He found for me 2 Morris Master AC Slave 25J, made in Japan.  They are a kind of big eyes of 230 g with a very practical function. You can connect it to its socket to charge it; disconnect it and put it wherever you want; they can still be triggered by your master flash.

This is the theory. Still need to test it. I will tell you soon the result.

Cheers!

0 Responses to “Backlight in front line”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My Websites…

My Flickr - Latest 6

More Photos

Past Musings

Where are you from?

Blog Stats

  • 26,858 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

