13
Sep
08

Forget it!

My new flash Metz 58 AF-1 digital canon is wonderful, but -how to say- is kind of a Battery Glutton.

Metz says 180 pics with alkaline; I would say 150. Plus the fact you need to trigger the flash for the metering, you end up doing 120 pictures with a set of alkaline.

What is the solution? The Metz power pack P76 of course! It gives you 430 pics and divide by 2 the recycling time! The bad news is the price Euro 320!!!

Just a bit less expensive that the flash by itself.

Therefore, I just got my new power pack Gerald 001: 4 set of rechargeable batteries! I’m using most of the time studio lighting, so the P76 is not worth.

Metz will have to wait to get more money from me.

Cheers,

0 Responses to “Forget it!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My Websites…

My Flickr - Latest 6

Past Musings

Where are you from?

Blog Stats

  • 27,040 hits

