14
Aug
08

San Francisco

Hi Everyone,

Having a nice camera is great, but I would say that the quality of our lenses is even more important. But nice lenses are bloody expensive. Where do we find the cheapest lenses in the world … U.S. !!! The other place, if you really know where to go is Tokyo, but you need to have lived there for few months to find the right shop!!!

So in my camera bag, I have one lens from Tokyo, one from Chicago and one from San Francisco!

San Francisco … I love this city. Not only because there is a gigantic photography hypermarket where I bought my Flashmeter and my Canon 20 mm 2.8 L lens; This city is just beautiful …

4 Responses to “San Francisco”


  1. August 14, 2008 at 5:20 pm

    I agree. San Francisco is a very nice city.

    >Tokyo, but you need to have lived there for few months to find the right shop!!!

    So, did you live here a few months?

  2. August 15, 2008 at 12:36 am

    Oooh, I love San Fran – 2nd best city for me. The best is still NY. San Fran and Sydney are very close but I just love it in San Fran.

  3. 3 geraldblondel
    August 15, 2008 at 2:02 am

    tokyo5: Yes, I have been living in Tokyo for 7 months in 2000. Visited Kamakura, Nikko san, and my favourite 😉 Akihabara, the electronic city…

    I still remember a corner restaurant in Kamakura where they give you all the ingredients and you have to cook yourself… (luckily I was with Japanese colleagues) … It was the best Japanese cuisine I have ever eaten!

  4. August 15, 2008 at 2:52 am

    >Yes, I have been living in Tokyo for 7 months in 2000. Visited Kamakura, Nikko san, and my favourite 😉 Akihabara, the electronic city…

    Yeah, I guess if you like to buy camera equipment, you’d like 秋葉原 (Akihabara).

    >I still remember a corner restaurant in Kamakura where they give you all the ingredients and you have to cook yourself… (luckily I was with Japanese colleagues) … It was the best Japanese cuisine I have ever eaten!

    I guess you’re talking about もんじゃ (Monjya) or お好み焼き (Okonomiyaki).
    “Monjya” is “Tokyo style” and “Okonomiyaki” is “Osaka style”…but both are popular all over Japan.


Leave a Reply

My Websites…

My Flickr - Latest 6

Past Musings

Where are you from?

Blog Stats

  • 26,929 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

