11
Aug
08

Studio Photoshoot

I wanted to talk about white balance today, but i changed my mind; I will do it tomorrow.

Today, I would like to thank my wife and friends I used as models. To take pictures in a party or during vacations is easy … SMILE ! everyone smile and it’s done! But an one and a half hour studio session is not so easy.

You need to talk to your model, give clear instruction; You need to prepare each of your shoot. Of course, in the middle, you can let run your imagination and play around your initial plan, but to do it, you need to have an initial plan …

You can not just tell your model your laugh or cry; this was really challenging at the beginning. I took Fyzza’s pictures right after to have gotten my new 30D … Everything when wrong … lighting, exposure,photographer , except the model.

So forget your built-in flash !!! The best way to use it is to NOT use it !!!

I got one studio lighting and soft box, one backdrop, lightmeter … this changed my life …

OOh, one advice for the people who will follow my path … avoid the sharp lenses like 70-200 L … noone has a perfect skin … so instead of photoshopping during hours, just use a less sharp but good lense.

Ladies, thanks a lot for your patience …

Fyzza

Fyzza

Angeline

Angeline

Sarah

Sarah

Lucy

Lucie

8 Responses to “Studio Photoshoot”


  1. 1 Santiago
    August 11, 2008 at 4:11 pm

    You are most welcome…Thank God, your darling was around (in terms of communication and direction). So, thanks to your wifey for all the help during the photo-session. Thanks to you for taking those wonderful shots (and also for forwarding the copies). Overall, good team-work. Cheers.

  2. 2 Santiago
    August 11, 2008 at 4:13 pm

    How did you become friends with Lucie? Lucie looks puzzled…?

  3. 3 geraldblondel
    August 12, 2008 at 6:01 am

    … it’s pretty normal Sarah; During the photo shoot, Lucie asked me whether there was a female monkey in my life. I told her that I am married. She was disappointed.

  4. August 12, 2008 at 3:22 pm

    Do you shoot males as well. I’ve told Sarah that I would like you to shoot me … especially since I have a decent tattoo. Maybe even some nudes 😛

  5. 5 Angeline
    August 13, 2008 at 3:16 am

    Errrr…for this photoshoot, I will not be around to assist 🙂

  6. 6 geraldblondel
    August 13, 2008 at 4:01 am

    Hi Nil,
    I shoot monkeys, so I guess I can shoot men 🙂
    No problem, let’s do it…

  7. August 14, 2008 at 12:42 am

    I too would not want Angeline to be around for the photoshoot, I would not mind Sarah though. Yah, monkeys …. man …. not too far off in the evolution chain 🙂 But seriously, I would like to do it, maybe not nudes but sleeveless or topless to get goo shots of the tattoo.

  8. 8 Santiago
    August 14, 2008 at 4:18 pm

    Then it settled then, no nudes, all can join the session. Cheers.


Leave a Reply

My Websites…

My Flickr - Latest 6

Past Musings

Where are you from?

Blog Stats

  • 26,929 hits

Top Clicks

  • None

